The Rock FM Trophy – T20 Premier & Second Grade

Premier Grade

Two full rounds of games.

The top placed team qualifies straight to the final, with second and third placed teams playing a semi final.

In the event of two or more teams finishing the round robin on the same number of points, the following criteria shall be used to determine the finishing order:

(i)  The team with the higher net run rate

(ii)  The team with the highest number of wins in round robin

(iii)  The winner of the game(s) between the two teams

(iv)  The toss of a coin


Win = 4 points

Tie = 2 points

No result = 2 points

Loss = 0


As set down in the New Zealand (Inc) Rules and 2016-17 Playing Conditions, except as advised below.


The tie will apply in all round-robin matches.  In the event of a tie in a Semi-Final & Final an OOPSE will be played.


Duckworth Lewis will be used in all matches where available.  If not available the formula for recalculating scores at Umpires Cup matches shall be used, but adjusted to fit the 20 over format.


To be played over the Dec – Feb period.

Ten teams this season, games played on Saturdays starting at 1pm with the odd Thursday evening game, 5.15pm start.

Final to be played at QE II on 11th February at 12pm.

This competition consists of each team playing each other team once.

Team place 1st will take on team placed 2nd in the Rock FM Second Grade T20 Cup.

The same rules as the Premier T20 Championship shall apply.  Any standard Second Grade rules relating to Players scoring a century apply.

Wides, No Balls & free-hits shall also apply.