Well done to our Senior Men, who were nominated for team of the year in the recent Wairarapa Times Age Sports Awards. Once nominations were received, 3 finalists were chosen with The Wairarapa Senior Men being selected as one of them.  Competition was always going to be tough, with the other finalists being The Eketahuna Women’s Rugby Team and Wairarapa United who won the title.  This selection as one of the finalists was to recognise the fantastic results that the team achieved in the 2011/2012 season, with its homegrown talent.  They won the right to challenge for the Hawke Cup, by qualifying top of the table in the CD area.  This is the first time this has happened in 25 years.

Many thanks to the Wairarapa Times Age for donating the photo that was taken by our loyal supporter Chris Kilford.


WTA Sports Awards Evening 2012. L to R: Seth Rance, Henry Cameron, Sam Curtis